About Us

Board of Directors

President: Jonica Bushman
Executive Vice President Mark Benscheidt
Vice President, Program: Maren Nielsen & Katie Driskill
Vice President, Marketing: Mark Benscheidt
Secretary: Pauline Sahakian
Chief Financial Officer: Allison Alexander

Susan Anderson
Lynn Baldwin
Shirley Bruegman
Wendy Carroll
Nene Casares
Nora Chapman
Melissa Der Manouel
Paul Dyer
Jane Fortune
Gary Gladding

Judy Gregerson
Deborah Ikeda
Jeanette Ishii
Pam Kallsen
Joyce Kierejczyk
Janice Maroot
Rebecca Patel
Sandy Stroup
Irene Wiegand

Community Advisors

Cindy Arnold
Elizabeth Laval
John McGregor
Howard Watkins

Special Event

Please join us for our annual special evening event, featuring Salman Khan: One World Schoolhouse: Education Reimagined. Tuesday, November 11, 2020. William Saroyan Theater. Lecture at 7:30pm. VIP reception beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Evening event ticket orders can not be processed by mail. Please purchase your reserved seats through the Ticketmaster link on our website (Ticketmaster fees apply). No additional fees will be charged if purchased in person at the Fresno Convention Center Box Office: 700 ”M“ Street, Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

More Details
Special Evening Event Tickets

Featured Lecture Sponsors

Generous Anonymous Patron

The Frances F. Ermoian Memorial Lecture

Annette & Bob Smittcamp

Educational Employees Credit Union

Sharon Hanley Lecture

Harris Ranch Inn & Restaurant

Bernice and Jack Woolf Lecture

See More Donors

The Events

Be sure to come out to hear our nationally and internationally renowned, thought-provoking speakers who inform, educate, and entertain our audience! All daytime lectures are held at the beautiful William Saroyan Theatre located in the Fresno Convention Center.


Become a donor today and help continue the success of Valley Town Hall!

Donate Today!

Season Tickets

Admission to all six daytime lectures of the 2020-2021 season, plus one single-lecture guest ticket good for any one daytime lecture.

Get Season Tickets