About us

Who We Are

San Joaquin Valley Town Hall is a non-profit organization that is run by an all-volunteer board of directors. Our mission is to bring nationally and internationally renowned, thought-provoking speakers who inform, educate, and entertain our audience! We hope you’ll join us as we begin our 83rd year of service to the Valley.

How to Contact Us

San Joaquin Valley Town Hall
P.O. Box 5149
Fresno, CA 93755-5149
(559) 444-2180

Our Board of Directors

San Joaquin Valley Town Hall is managed and maintained by an all-volunteer, 25-member board of directors.

President: Lynn Baldwin
Executive Vice-President: Jonica Bushman
Vice President, Program: Susan Anderson & Mark Benscheidt
Vice President, Marketing: Jonica Bushman & Joyce Kierejczyk
Secretary: Kristin Telles
Chief Financial Officer: Allison Alexander

Shirley Bruegman
Nené Casares
Nora Chapman
Melissa Der Manouel
Katie Driskill
Paul Dyer
Laird Durley
Jane Fortune
Deborah Ikeda

Jeanette Ishii
Dan Kimball
Janice Maroot
Maren Nielsen
Melody Reddie
Paul Smith
Sandy Stroup
Shelly Vote
Irene Wiegand

Town Hall Ambassadors

The board is complimented by our Town Hall Ambassadors, a dedicated group of volunteer supporters that provides a vital link between Town Hall and Valley communities.

Learn More

Learn more about Valley Town Hall

Past Presidents

More than eighty years of exceptional leaders to thank—for their dedication, organization, insight, and vision in regards to the San Joaquin Valley lecture series.

List of past presidents

Special Event

Please join us for our annual special evening event, featuring Dennis Miller: America, How Can We All Play Nice Again? Tuesday, November 5, 2019. William Saroyan Theater. Lecture at 7:30pm. VIP reception beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Evening event ticket orders can not be processed by mail. Please purchase your reserved seats through the Ticketmaster link on our website (Ticketmaster fees apply). No additional fees will be charged if purchased in person at the Fresno Convention Center Box Office: 700 ”M“ Street, Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

More Details
Lecture ONLY Tickets

VIP Reception Sold Out

Featured Lecture Sponsors

Generous Anonymous Patron

The Frances F. Ermoian Memorial Lecture

Annette & Bob Smittcamp

Educational Employees Credit Union

Sharon Hanley Lecture

Harris Ranch Inn & Restaurant

Bernice and Jack Woolf Lecture

See More Donors